Executive Directors
Rudolf Johannes Fourie
Rudolf Johannes Fourie, 
age 52

Chief Executive Officer

NDip Marketing Management

Rudolf joined the Raubex Group in 1997 as managing director of a newly formed company, Roadmac Surfacing. under his management, it has grown to be the leading surfacing company in South Africa. He has 21 years’ experience in road surfacing and the bitumen industry. Rudolf became the chief executive officer on 1 March 2010. prior to working for Raubex, he worked as regional manager for the Colas Group until 1997 after he completed his studies in 1989.
James Finlay Gibson
James Finlay Gibson, 
age 44

Financial Director

BCom, CA(SA)

James Gibson joined Raubex in July 2006 as Group Financial Accountant, he has managed the overall group financial function since then and played a key role during the listing process on the JSE Limited in 2007. James is a Chartered Accountant and holds a Bachelor of Commerce Degree from the University of Cape Town. After completing articles with Grant Thornton in 2000 James spent time abroad in the United Kingdom and gained experience contracting in London to Panasonic Corporation and P&O Nedlloyd before returning to South Africa where he spent three years in management accounting positions with SAB Limited before joining Raubex.
Ntombi Felicia Msiza
Ntombi Felicia Msiza , 
age 43

Executive Director: Governance, Compliance and Risk

BCom, HDip Taxation and Masters in Business Administration

Felicia joined Raubex as an Independent non-executive director in February 2011 and was appointed an Executive Director on 1 March 2017, responsible for Governance, Risk and Compliance. Felicia is qualified with a Bachelor of Commerce degree, a Higher Diploma in Taxation and a Masters in Business Administration with distinction for her thesis on Corporate Governance and Business Ethics. She also has extensive work experience in the field of governance, including internal audit, external audit and risk management. Felicia previously served as Group Chief Audit Executive at Denel SOC. She also served as Director of Risk and Assurance at City Power SOC, Head of Internal Audit at the Independent Development Trust (IDT) and as a Partner and Director at SizweNtsaluba VSP. Felicia also held a directorship position within the Institute of Internal Auditors of South Africa (IIASA) where she served on the Audit Committee and Public Sector Committee in addition to various roles in both the public and private sector.
Non-Executive Directors
Freddie Kenney
Freddie Kenney, 
age 63

Non-Executive Director, Chairman

Freddie Kenney joined Raubex (Pty) Ltd as a director and shareholder in 2004, through the empowerment transaction with Kenworth (Pty) Ltd. Freddie has served as a non-executive director of Raubex Group Limited since listing on the JSE in March 2007 and succeeded Koos Raubenheimer as Chairman of Raubex Group Limited on 8 September 2017. Freddie is widely regarded as a versatile and talented businessman in Bloemfontein, with interests in low-cost housing development, retail development and construction.
Independent Non-Executive Directors
Leslie (Les) Arthur Maxwell
Leslie (Les) Arthur Maxwell, 
age 71

Independent Non-Executive Director


Les joined Raubex as an independent non-executive director in 2007. He currently holds the position of financial director of JCI Ltd, a position he was nominated for as a result of his extensive financial experience and strong grounding and knowledge of corporate governance. Les joined the board of JCI as an independent financial director to manage/effect the finalisation of the forensic and other financial investigations in progress, the implementation of decisions and settlements arising therefrom and the preparation and publication of consequent financial results and reports. Les, over a 19-year period, has held directorships with Fralex Limited, Fraser Alexander Limited and Joy Manufacturing Co (pty) Ltd, where he held the position of financial director.
Bryan Hugh Kent
Bryan Hugh Kent, 
age 73

Independent Non-Executive Director

BCom (UCT), FCMA, CA(SA), HDip Tax, HDip Company Law

bryan joined Raubex as an independent non-executive director in February 2011. He is an independent financial consultant and a director on the boards of Anchor Yeast, Cadiz, Country bird, Emira property Fund and Setpoint Technologies among others. bryan was also a partner at pricewaterhouseCoopers for 13 years where he managed the national tax practice and gained considerable experience in the areas of property matters, financial structuring, leverage buyouts, international taxation and listings.
Setshego Rebecca Bogatsu
Setshego Rebecca Bogatsu, 
age 55

Independent Non-Executive Director

BCom (NW), MBA (NW)

Setshego joined Raubex as an independent non-executive director on 1 June 2017. Ms Bogatsu holds a Masters of Business Administration degree (MBA) from the University of the North West and a Bachelor of Commerce degree (B.Com) from the University of the North West majoring in accounting, commercial law and business management. Most recently, she served 10 years in senior financial management and procurement positions at Fluor South Africa (Pty) Ltd, and prior to that she was the Chief Financial Officer at the National Nuclear Regulator. She also held financial management roles at BMW South Africa and Sasol Limited. Setshego currently serves as a non-executive director on the board of Pikitup Johannesburg (SOC) Ltd and as a member of the Group Remuneration Panel of the City of Johannesburg.
Home  |  
Contact  |  
Browser  |  
Disclaimer  |  
Privacy Policy  |  
© Raubex 2018